Brad Barritt (right) had to be replaced in the first half of Saracens’ semi-final victory against Gloucester
Gallagher Premiership final
Venue: Twickenham Stadium Date: Saturday, 1 June Kick-off: 15:00 BST Coverage: Commentary on BBC Radio 5 Live and BBC local radio and live text and score updates on the BBC Sport website and app

Saracens captain Brad Barritt has overcome a hamstring injury to start against Exeter Chiefs in Saturday’s Premiership final.

Centre Barritt was a doubt for the European Champions Cup winners after he was forced off in the first half of their semi-final against Gloucester.

He takes his place in an unchanged starting line-up as Saracens bid to retain their domestic title.

Exeter are also unchanged from their semi-final against Northampton Saints.

Twickenham is the stage for a repeat of last year’s final – which Saracens won 27-10 – but Exeter are back for a fourth successive shot at the title.

The two sides have contested three of the past four finals, with Exeter also beating Saracens in the semi-final before their only Premiership final victory in 2017 against Wasps.

Having finished the regular season as the top two, Chiefs and Sarries made light work of Northampton and Gloucester respectively in their semi-finals.

Saracens have the chance to complete a domestic and European double having beaten Leinster earlier this month in Newcastle.

Exeter will hope to rectify a poor Twickenham record that has seen the Devon club victorious just once in seven matches.

Exeter Chiefs: Nowell; Cuthbert, Slade, Devoto, O’Flaherty; J. Simmonds, White; Moon, Yeandle (capt), Williams, Dennis, Hill, Ewers, Armand, Kvesic.

Replacements: Cowan-Dickie, Hepburn, Francis, Skinner, S. Simmonds, Maunder, Steenson, Hill.

Saracens: Goode; Williams, Lozowski, Barritt (capt), Maitland; Farrell, Spencer; Barrington, George, Koch, Skelton, Kruis, Itoje, Wray, B. Vunipola.

Replacements: Woolstencroft, Adams-Hale, Judge, Isiekwe, Rhodes, Wigglesworth, Tompkins, Strettle.

Referee: Wayne Barnes (RFU).

More to follow.

For the latest rugby union news follow @bbcrugbyunion